New Zealand, Australia, Fiji:
Daylight Saving Time and Max Office Hours

Daylight Saving time is beginning on different dates in our market. Please refer to the different time zone changes for our Max New Zealand Office hours.   

New Zealand:
As of Sunday, 30th September, New Zealand will move into Daylight Saving Time. The Time Zone for New Zealand, including the Max Office, will spring forward one hour from New Zealand Standard Time (NZST, UTC +1200) to New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT, UTC +1300).

Max New Zealand Hours of Operation:
Office Hours:
         Monday to Friday, 8:30am 5:00pm

Customer Support Contact Centre Hours:
         Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 7:00pm

While remaining the same timings, for those outside New Zealand, the time for opening hours of the New Zealand Max Office due to Daylight Saving time will appear to have shifted forward to be an hour earlier than previous.

One week after New Zealand, as of Sunday the 7th October, a number of Australian States (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS, SA) will also move forward one hour for Daylight Saving time. However, some states (NT, QLD, WA) which do not observe daylight saving time will remain with the current standard times.

Daylight Saving time in Fiji starts on Sunday, 4th November and will move from Fiji Time (FJT, UTC +1200) to Fiji Summer Time (FJST, UTC +1300).

Happy Spring!

Share This Post: